RSS Feed

Toshiba Satellite M200 Windows XP sound driver


Again Toshiba driver.

Since the sound driver I suggested in my previous post does not work, so lastly I need to upload the driver of my laptop.

But the driver I uploaded does not content setup file. Therefore, one needs to right-click “oem1.inf” and select “install”.

I exported the driver using DriverMax (freeware). I didn’t upload the original setup folder, because it is about 83 mb. So, after exported and compressed the file, it is about 9 mb.

Hope this one will really solve Toshiba sound driver problem.

Just for information, I use 7-zip to zip the file. Because it is smaller and it is freeware. To unzip it, there are too many ways, you can use 7-zip or WinRAR or IZarc. And I use Badongo instead of RapidShare. For me, RapidShare is too poor, I don’t like it.

[Update: 7/1/2008]
Download
Realtek_Driver.7z (8.18 mb) – Without setup file. Need to install the driver manually.
To install manually, please read the following links:
http://www.bestpricecomputers.ltd.uk/freehelp/installtip.htm
http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000834.htm

N0te: I personally didn’t try the manual installation. Try this if you like to.

Since the installation of the smaller driver fail, I upload the whole driver with setup.
Realtek-Audio-Driver.7z (17.39 mb) – With setup file.
[end]

Lastly, please post your comment about the result of the driver. Because I afraid that, the driver only specifically suit with my laptop. If so, I cannot help anymore… Orz
And please inform me if my uploaded files are corrupted.

About Allen Choong

A cognitive science student, a programmer, a philosopher, a Catholic.

3 responses »

  1. Blogs are so informative where we get lots of information on any topic. Nice job keep it up!!_____________________________Sports Dissertation

    Reply
  2. Hi, do you mind re-uploading the driver? Thanks so much. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

