RSS Feed

Feeds reader


Previously, I was using FeedReader to read the news with RSS and Atom. I like it, since it has the portable version.

But after I uses Xmarks (previously Foxmarks) for Firefox, the bookmark synchronisation helps me a lot. Because No matter which PC I used, the bookmark will always sync to the server.

But the news feed reading is quite troublesome. Because I need to update for both PCs if reading news feeds using the desktop client like FeedReader. Then I tried to search around which can solve my problem. The web-based service is the solution.

There are two services I tried: Google Reader and Bloglines. However, I prefer Google Reader, since there is a Firefox, Google Reader Watcher, to notify the update feeds. Unlike Brief, the feeds are stored in Google Reader, thus, different PCs allows me to continue my feeds reading.

About Allen Choong

A cognitive science student, a programmer, a philosopher, a Catholic.

Leave a Reply

