RSS Feed

gparted from Parted Magic


The story continues from my previous post.

I used Parted Magic to perform the partition tasks. However, I found that Kingston DataTraveler 2.0 USB Device cannot boot as LiveUSB. It cannot find pmagic-4.5.sqfs. And even Parted Magic 4.8, there is something like dev_list cannot be found. But, there is no problem for Kingston DT 101 II USB Device. Weird!

Okay, after I delete E: F: and resize D: to occupy the space. But in Windows, I found that the D: properties show that the space is still the same. But in Disk Management utility, the space is already used for D:. I tried CHKDSK, the problem still there. Then I remember a phrase from a movie:

成也风云,败也风云
(Success with “wind cloud”, fail with “wind cloud”)

So, again, I use gparted to check the partition (D:). And yes, it is fixed now, with the actual size.

Bookmark and Share

About Allen Choong

A cognitive science student, a programmer, a philosopher, a Catholic.

Leave a Reply

