RSS Feed

Prayer Clock


Written by using C and C++, depends on GTK+ and Expat. I spent about 3 days to study GTK+ and Expat since never used them before. I wrote this application because sometimes, I want to say a prayer, especially Angelus. But I need the prayer to read and also a reminder. So, I decided to wrote this program, at the same time I can also learn about GTK+ and Expat. And I decided to open source it as a contribution to Catholics.

I upload it with the source code included. Click here to download. There is a lot of improvements can be added.

After running the program, minimise it. Then at 6:00 am, 12:00 am, and 6:00 pm, the window will pop-up with Angelus. At 3:00 pm, 3 o’clock prayer to the Divine Mercy will pop-up.

Bookmark and Share
About Allen Choong

A cognitive science student, a programmer, a philosopher, a Catholic.

2 responses »

  1. This is a wonderful program! Thank you!

    Reply
  2. This is the old post. New version (0.0.7) with Divine Mercy Novena Prayers is released.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

