Laptop gaming with cooler

I played game with my laptop, and I prefer performance rather than graphic quality. Hence, I use MangoHud (previously I used libstrangle), by changing the FPS to 24 or 25, the gameplay is still good, and there is no heating issue on GPU (or CPU). But some of the action games like “Bloodstained: Curse of the Moon” and “Record of Lodoss War: Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth” will require higher FPS, else the action is not smooth.

However, some games are not optimized I believe. They easily cause the heating issue, and laptop fan spins quickly and loudly.

Recently, I spent some money to buy a good laptop cooler, not those cheap one. With a good cooler, when I play the game, the heating issue is greatly reduced, though not 100% evitable. As a result, I can play more advanced games in future.

Leave a comment